[tei-council] access to current builds of TEI P5

James Cummings James.Cummings at oucs.ox.ac.uk
Thu Jan 27 17:37:08 EST 2011

On 27/01/11 19:49, Sebastian Rahtz wrote:
> current committers are actually very varied:
> Dot Porter
> Daniel O'Donnell
> David Sewell
> Elena Pierazzo
> BODARD Gabriel
> GE8
> Gregor Middell
> HA
> Janet McKnight
> James Cummings
> John Ivor Carlson
> Kevin Hawkins
> Lou Burnard
> Marcus Bingenheimer
> Mikel L. Forcada
> Peter Boot
> Sebastian Rahtz
> Syd Bauman
> Sorin Ristache
> Tilman
> (which includes you, Kevin!).
> It is not a very exclusive club! would we like me to remove anyone?

This is partly because of the way the SVN repository works/is set up, I 
believe.  The TEI has various deliverables that it produces and stores 
in one SF SVN repository. SF, I think, only allows us to grant access to 
the whole thing or nothing.  I only mention this is case council wishes 
to consider whether this reflects the real way we want to work or not. 
(We could, for example, fragment the TEI output into a number of 
difference SF projects and SVN repositories... e.g. one for Guidelines, 
one for Stylesheets, etc. I'm not saying that is a good idea, just that 
these decisions are options in our power to change should we decide to.)


Dr James Cummings
Research Technologies Service, University of Oxford

More information about the tei-council mailing list