[tei-council] membership changes, preparations for the teleconference of the TEI-Council 2006-11-22 12:00 UTC

Susan Schreibman sschreib at umd.edu
Fri Nov 17 09:38:16 EST 2006

All -- I won't be able to participate in the meeting on 22 November -- 
I'll be on the road as it is the day before Thanksgiving in the U.S.


Christian Wittern wrote:
> Dear Council members,
> As Sebastian noticed, we are getting a bit behind ourselves with
> respect to the scheduled telecon next week.  This is partly due to
> preparations behind the scenes -- most importantly changes in
> membership.  Since I haven't seen it announced elsewhere, here we go:
> The TEI Council is proud to welcome among itself two new members who
> will take office as of next January, but will start observing our
> doings immediately:
> Arianna Ciula (King's College)
> Tone Merete Bruvik (Univ. of Bergen)
> We also greet the returning members James Cummings and John Walsh who
> are willing to work with us for another two years.  Arianna and Tone
> should be added to the council list, but just in case I am also
> ccing. 
> In addition to that, we have among us the new Chair of the TEI
> Consortium, Daniel O'Donnell.  
> As you can see, the lines will be quite crowded on the next meeting
> (and I am still investigating other options, suggestions welcome).
> For the time being, @John: could you please set up the call as usual
> and post the numbers to the list?
> I am also collecting items for the agenda and will send out the agenda
> on the weekend.  Please look at the action items at
> http://www.tei-c.org/Council/tcm26.xml?style=printable and report were
> possible to the list about your progress.
> All the best,
> Christian

Susan Schreibman, PhD
Assistant Dean
Head of Digital Collections and Research
McKeldin Library
University of Maryland 
College Park, MD 20742

Phone: 301 314 0358
Fax: 301 314 9408
Email: sschreib at umd.edu


More information about the tei-council mailing list